Write me!

In two weeks, I will be on a plane to Philadephia for training. Two days later, I board again, this time for Niger.

Coincidentally, it takes approximately two weeks for mail to travel from the US to Niger. Meaning, you can all start sending me mail now and I will get it once I arrive in Niger. One PCV recommended that I send a package to myself two weeks in advance as a little treat, so I am going to work on doing that today. However, if any of you would like to send me mail, you can start today!

I have listed all the various ways I can be contacted in Niger on my contact page. In case you are too lazy to click on that button, I’ve listed my mailing address below. Mail is sporadic, but more dependable and consitant than Interent (I am still unware of how much access I will have and will not know until I am in Niger) so please be sure to write.

Heather Mangan
Corps de la Paix
B.P. 10537
Niamey, Niger

I may also have a telephone and will be able to text and call seldomly. I will let you know more about that as I do. Also, there is this blog which I do plan to update, so feel free to leave comments.

Peace to you all,

Heather

2 thoughts on “Write me!

  1. Questions, questions, questions: Will this be your address the whole time, or just the first part? Are there any things we can’t send in the mail? Is there anything you’d specifically like to request?? 🙂

  2. Kate, you are cute. Well, as far as I know, this will be my address the entire time. From what I can tell, I will have to travel to Niamey to pick up my mail or someone from the PC will bring it to me. As far as things you can’t send, nothing expensive or that will perish from two weeks in a box. And, I guess I have no specific requests at this time, just reminders of home. Once, I get there, I may know more of what I’ll need. 🙂

Discsuss, please

