Home

The last thing I wanted to do was go home.

Going home is a death sentence. It’s the last rung in failure.

Now that I am home, I feel guilty for giving it such a bad connotation. Not only is home tolerable, it is at times enjoyable. There is, after all, many people that I love here.

Many of my friends have gone home and have been able to spring from there. Some of them chose home and to them it’s the grandest of all options.

Maybe it’s my eternal optimism, but I’ve got this hunch that there is something for me. Maybe it’s a stable resting place or the chance to understand myself better. Or maybe it’s what I’ve been looking for.

Maybe it’s just home, and I forgot how reassuring it can be.

One thought on “Home

  1. You are fortunate to have one place to call home and not have to figure out where it is. We have had a number of places to serve as our home so have more than one place to fill that description. Our dilemma is which place is truly “home”. It is probably where one feels as you do about yours—– comfortable, accepted for who you are, reassured, hopeful and probably very loved. Good luck at home….and, enjoyl

Discsuss, please

