30 days of Instagram

I have been mulling over what to do with this blog and how to keep it fresh. After a 10-hour day at the paper, I don’t always feel inspired to write a post. I also need to add more photos and video because reading through my emotional grumble really is draining on anyone.

As a short-term solution, I have decided to post 30 days of Instagram photos. I don’t have a camera other than my phone (fittingly, mine broke at the airport when we were leaving Niger) but this is a really easy way to get back in the habit of posting daily while adding some visual interest.

Never, ever will I claim that I am a photographer but I appreciate what good photos can do to the spirit. These, though, will not be good, rather snap shots of my life. I can’t guarantee that I will do this every day, but it’s worth a shot.

To start, although tomorrow will be the first official day, this photo of a quiet Saturday morning in my backyard. It’s the simple things that bring the biggest joy.

One thought on “30 days of Instagram

Discsuss, please

