Five

One of my favorite dishes in the world is tabbouleh (or tabouli) and I’ve gotten into the habit of making it once week, after a trip to the local Farmer’s Market. And it’s pretty much all I eat until it’s gone. I even ate it for breakfast this morning, that is how much I love this stuff.

There are several receipes for this but here is how I usually make it:

-Wheat Bulgur, usually this kind

– 2 or 3 bundles of parsley

– 3 tomatoes, seeded

– 1 bundle of green onions

– Small cucumber

– Lemon juice

– Olive oil

– Salt

– Pepper

I used to use actual measurements, but now I just add and taste till I find the right combo. I usually like it more on the lemony side. This is by far my favorite summer dish. Easy and delicious.

Discsuss, please

