Eleven

The entering sunshine on Sunday morning represents new beginnings – a new day, a new week, a new chance.

At my age, many of my friends are getting engaged, marrying or having children and those life events tend to spill onto Facebook with photos and status updates. My news feed, at any given time, is half baby photos.

I have noticed a new trend, Peace Corps beginnings. Friends updates about a project in their village, site announcements, swear-ins and IST. To a volunteer, these are just important as babies and marriages.

A beginning is upon me. I am full of hope and possibilities, but there is still uncertainty. However uncertainty is a part of beginnings and it is what makes them magical.

Discsuss, please

