Fourteen

So, each week during this 30 days, one of my Instagrams is going to be food related. Yum for me, not really entertaining for you.

In Africa, one of my favorite dishes was dan kali (which I assume is not spelled right, sorry). It is fried yams with an amazing seasoning, onions and tomatoes. The girls would sell them by the piece out of a bucket they carried on their head. It is amazing.

I tried to recreate it today the best I could. I can’t come close to the African deliciousness, but this was still mighty tasty.

Recipe:

Sweet potato

Onion

Tomato

Olive oil

Garlic

Basil

Salt

Slice up the potato and cook it with the olive oil. For a lighter version (like I did here), use cooking spray to cook it instead of oil. Add the tomatoes, garlic and onions with a splash of olive oil. Season with salt and basil. Oh, and I was going to sprinkle some feta on top but forgot. Still, amazing.

Discsuss, please

