Fifteen

A few weeks ago I was running and saw this …

It’s as if the shoes’ owner evaporated, leaving behind magical shoes like the Wicked Witch of the East.

Then, the other day, I saw these in the newsroom …

The belonger was gone and the shoes just sat there, lonely and footless. I wonder if this is my new thing, discovering empty shoes in walking positions. Maybe, all my life, I will find random shoes and they’ll be indicator that I am in the right direction.

I stood next to the shoes long enough for the owner to return and that theory vanished. Still, it’s curious.

In other shoe news, I bought my first pair of heels. I am a terrible girl and cannot walk in them. They are fabulous, though.

2 thoughts on “Fifteen

  1. I nearly forgot about the “Heather uppers”! Those were great. Too bad they didn’t last longer than three wears before tearing. Thanks for the reminder, K.Ro.

Discsuss, please

