One Day on Earth

One Day on Earth – Motion Picture Trailer from One Day On Earth on Vimeo.

Often times I think about what is happening around the rest of world at that exact same minute and how there are stories I will never hear and experiences I will never understand. I desperately wanted a way to connect all those dots, to capture every story at any give moment.

This movie is an attempt to do that, although someone far more creative and talented than I. This is strikingly beautiful that the trailer alone brought tears to my eyes.

Then I saw the date, the one day all this video was taken. 10.10.2010. And, then, I did cry. In case you don’t remember, that was my 26th birthday and also the day I was forced to say goodbye to my friend. I’ll never forget that moment at the Niamey Airport watching the box with a drapped American Flag be taken out of a vehicle and disappear into the hangar. When she was gone, a friend turned to me and said “Well, happy birthday, Heather.”

It’s painfully ironic that this had to be that day the whole world was captured because it’s one I will never forget.

Discsuss, please

