Bridal Shower + New Camera

This weekend, I host a bridal shower for my soon-to-be sister-in-law. It was more stressful than I had anticipated, but more fun than I could’ve imagined. It had a garden theme and we served cupcakes and sandwiches. Despite the pesky wind, we had a grand time and I hope Tara did too.

Also, I bought a new camera for my adventures to Lesotho. My other one took a dive during the worst week of my life, The Big E. But a lovely salesman named Andrew at Best Buy helped purchase another. I honestly couldn’t say no to the guy. Now, I own a nice little camera that is perfect for traveling.

To celebrate both occasions, here are some photos of the shower plus a few taken last night.

One thought on “Bridal Shower + New Camera

  1. Pingback: Moral Conflict « A story

Discsuss, please

