Winter is here

Before I left for my Cape Town vacation, it was hot in Lesotho.

Summer put up a fight, presenting hot afternoons, while Mother Nature forced the season change as the sun began to make shorter appearances. This March was distinctively warmer than last as I had yet to pull out the leggings.

But when I came home, fall was noticeable in the air. My first day back to school was marked with tights and two sweaters. The crisp nights force several cups of hot tea down my throat with an early bedtime.

Winter is coming, my last in Lesotho. And then I go home to winter in the United State. So, here’s to the start of a full year of winter.

Blerg.

Discsuss, please

