Help, please

Hi, friends. I need help. Not in raising money for children in the Third World. Or promoting the work or business of one my incredible friends. Or saving three-legged dogs. It’s actually for me and if you can’t shamelessly promote yourself on your blog then where can you?

I am barely beyond the starting line of my job search but I want to tell the masses that Heather Mangan is eagerly looking for work. I am hitting the job boards, but was wondering if any of my fabulous friends, family, and readers have leads.

At this point, I am open to a lot of possibilities. Here is what I am looking for: a writing and editing position, with lots of focus on storytelling, at a non-profit and located in a urban area, preferably in the west. However, none of this is set in stone and I am quite flexible. I just want to like what I do. Really, any ideas would be helpful. You can find examples of my work here (I have more recent ones that I can send employers) and my LinkedIn profile here. If you are so willing to leave a recommendation, I promise to write one for you. Anyone who helps me land a job will receive a plate of something delicious.

That’s enough from me. I promise to get to the children, my cool friends and three-legged dogs soon.

2 thoughts on “Help, please

Discsuss, please

