Eight signs Heather is going through a major life change

1. Ice cream, even coconut vegan ice cream works. Lots of it.

2. Coffee chats, dinners and phone calls that last for hours. The other person will just nod as I ramble for 20 minutes about my feelings.

3. Those feelings will cause irrational, crazy behavior. Those who don’t know me declare me insane while those that do laugh and say, “Ah, that’s just Heather.”

4. Sob. Journal. Sob. Journal. Sob.

5. Restless nights and frequent trips to my thinking place.

6. Mistaking blessings for burdens.

7. Channeling the tough emotions into attachment for things outside of the grand picture.

8. Friends and family drop in with encouragement and support at the perfectly timed moments.

Whether it be to college, to Idaho, back to South Dakota or to Africa, twice, I’ve gone through this emotions with little grace and confidence. But eventually I realize there are no mistakes and I embrace the God-created path designed for me.

This transition will end soon. It’s time for a new chapter. I am scared. I am excited. I’ve dug through crap feelings to find my gut. It doesn’t shine as bright as I would hope it would, but that’s putting too much expectations on it. It’s there and I am chasing it.

Details to come.

5 thoughts on “Eight signs Heather is going through a major life change

  1. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve truly read a single thing like this before.

    So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject matter.

    Seriously.. thank you for starting this up.

    This site is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit
    of originality!

  2. I ѡill right ɑway grasp yοur rss feed аs I caո’t fibd ƴoսr e-mail subscription hyperlink
    ߋr e-newsletter service. Ɗo you’ve any?

    Kindly permit mе recognise so thuat I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

  3. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve
    definitely picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical issues using this website,
    as I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to
    I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and
    can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.

    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of
    your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

Discsuss, please

