18/30

Today was such a beautiful, wonderful day. It was so nice outside and I spent the day with a friend walking all through downtown. Such an amazing day.

2014-09-27 08.44.16

I am thankful for the days I get to sleep in.
I rarely sleep in any more, but today I did. There were no chores, no errands, no must-dos. Just a gentle wakeup.

I am thankful for my neighborhood.
I live fairly north, one of the most northern neighborhoods that is still in the city limits. Even though I spend a fair chunk of time on the train commuting to and from work, I love the distinction between where I work and where I live. During the day I am surrounded by big buildings and business, but I come home to a place where kids attend school and people walk their dogs. I am minutes from the beach and the Lake Front Trail, while still being near great restaurants and coffee shops.

2014-09-27 12.21.44

 

I am thankful for the moments I feel strong and beautiful.
These are constant feelings but, when they come, I feel unstoppable.

2014-09-27 10.55.35

I am thankful for the upcoming string of holidays.

2014-09-27 15.08.03

As Megan said today, “Why limit your happiness between the day after Thanksgiving and Dec. 25?”

Discsuss, please

