2

I am thankful for the ebbs and flows of life.

One year ago I spent my days reading, running and watching people from a shiny slab of marble outside my host family’s house. Most of the vegetables I ate where tomatoes and onions, cleaning my house meant sweeping piles of dirt and I calculated baths by the brownness of the well water.

I miss that life.

Today I made a soup, pumpkin bread and glazed pears. I drank delicious red wine in a loft apartment while eating said pears with lavender ice cream and discussing venture capitalists. I read and run, but took a steaming shower.

It’s different, but it’s a good life.

I am thankful for what I had and what I have.

niger

Discsuss, please

