Day 3

Chi

I am thankful for my location.

One day, while in high school, I came home from a run and started a fight with my parents about our “stupid small town.” At the ripe age of 17, I was angry that I spent all of my life living in an unexciting place and I vowed to one day make it to the bright busy lights of a city.

It’s been a weird road, but I eventually got here.

There are times that I sorely miss the rolling prairies or the African mountains, but I’ve come to see that right now I am supposed to live under the glow of the city lights. When I came home I knew that I need to move to a big city, even just for a few years, because I had craved this experience for so long that I had to fulfill it.

Sure, it’s pricey and crowded at times, but I love it. I love walking down Michigan or State at night and being part of the stream of people. I like that there is so much to do that I am overwhelmed with possibilities. I like that it feels foreign one block and like home the next.

I don’t know how long I will be here, but I know that I am here now and that is what is meant to be.

Discsuss, please

