Day 4

I am stuffed with gratitude, well that and Ethiopian food.

2014-10-26 11.49.06

I am thankful for focus
I am the person who asks a question and then forgets to listen for the answer. I am the person who some how links horror stories about the post office to the engagement story of a girl she met seven years ago on a train. I am not focused much of the time, and I degrade myself for that. I wish I could sit down for hours and concentrate, but it’s not who I am. However, there are times when I can focus, when I can put all of my attention to what I am doing. I love those moments because it often means I am happy. During my morning writing time, at work, and at dinner with a friend, I was all in. Focused, engaged, present.

Discsuss, please

