Day 10

I am thankful for my health

IMG_3332.JPG

For as much as I complain about my body, it’s pretty great. I’ve never been hospitalized. I’ve never gone in for a routine checkup and the worst came back. I’ve never wondered how to pay my medical bills. Sure, I’ve had a couple scares, but that’s all they were. Sometimes I am nearly in tears thinking about how lucky I am with my health. I have all my major organs and limbs. I get good grades when I visit the doctor. And health doesn’t stop me from doing anything. So, so blessed, I am.

Discsuss, please

